Skip to content

Farewell Good Sir

March 13, 2015

Since yesterday evening my eyes have been filling up with tears on a regular basis. The world lost one of it’s greatest writers, and my favourite, Sir Terry Pratchett. He filled the heads of his readers with magical worlds and unforgettable characters. His books were filled with so much heart and soul, and despite being fantasy, truth.

This morning on the bus to work I finished reading his and Stephen Baxter’s novel The Long War, and without being too spoilery I will say that it was a sad ending, magnified by Sir Terry’s passing. It was perhaps not the best idea to read it just before work, I just couldn’t stop the tears.

Just recently I was informed of some tributes on DeviantArt and had a look when I finally was alone in the office (just in case…). Good thing that I waited because this image by Sandara hit me hard:

shaking_hands_with_death_by_sandara-d8li0dm

A truly beautiful tribute, but so so sad.

RIP Sir Terry, you will be immensely missed.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

