Skip to content

A Sad Day

August 12, 2014

I woke up this morning to the devastating news that Robin Williams had died. I can honestly say that I cried. In fact, I cried several times throughout the day every time I was reminded of what had happened.

Despite never really acknowledging how important he was to me I realised today that Williams’ films were such an intrinsic part of my childhood that him being gone has left a big gaping hole in my heart, and my youth. I think this is one of the reasons his passing has hit so hard for most of us. He made us laugh for so many years that it is impossible to imagine a world without his wit and humour.

The other thing that certainly made it all worse was the tragic way in which he died. It breaks my heart to know of his deep deep sadness that just couldn’t be cured.

Rest in peace Robin, the world is a sadder and darker place without you in it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

