Skip to content

Change of Plans

July 29, 2014

As some of you may have already heard, Michael Nesmith had to cancel his European tour this autumn. It hit me pretty hard because I had tickets to his Leeds gig and was planning on spending another week in England with my boyfriend. He still really wants to go, but I feel like it’s a little pointless now. Sure, we can go see Arsenal play in the Carling cup and spend some more time with his family, but there’s no Papa Nez gig! I was looking forward to it oh so much so now it’s all just a little blah. Then there’s the chance of a new tour later on, and I need to save my free workdays and money just in case!

That feeling when someone you really want to see has to cancel their show is just so deflating. It’s happened a few times before, but this definitely was the worst.

Oh Mike, will I ever get to see you play live?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

