Skip to content

Pretty Things

March 18, 2014

So, last night I saw Rufus Wainwright live for the second time, and I fell in love all over again. Goosebumps, increased heart rate, the world disappearing around me, it all rang true last night. There’s just something about that man’s voice. Oh it gives me chills. And can you imagine, he actually sang Hallelujah this time! He also premiered some new songs he’s working on, one of them, Argentina was a stunningly simple love song dedicated to his husband. I was nearly in tears.

Unfortunately, I did not get to meet him this time around, but there will be other opportunities. I did get an autograph from his sister Lucy Wainwright Roche, though, who opened the show.

All in all it was FABULOUS!

20140318-114841.jpg

I also got some damn good videos… Might post one later.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

