Skip to content

Cosplay Conundrum

November 26, 2013

Am I a bad fan because I don’t do the whole cosplay thing? In some circles it seems to be the one thing you have to do to show your support for something. Don’t get me wrong, I do admire people who make their own costumes and stuff, but I don’t have the time, energy or skills to do that. Does that make me less of a Whovian?

It’s not like I’ve never dressed up as anyone. During one on our landlord’s partied in Australia I donned a purple shirt, a blue and brown tie, and brainy specs. It was my feeble attempt at the 10th Doctor, on a budget. I didn’t have my sonic screwdriver with me in Australia so I believe I was waving a silver gel pen around. Well, at least I wore my Converse.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

