Skip to content

Tennant Always Steals the Show

March 13, 2012

Well, I finally saw Fright Night. My verdict? David Tennant owned that film. To be honest, I don’t think I would have liked it as much without David in it. I actually found the first half quite boring until Peter Vincent popped on the scene and stole the show. And my oh my, what a gorgeous looking creature he was… *sigh*

Lukcily, David’s next big film The Pirates! Band of Misfits will be coming to cinemas here in Finland so I shall definitely go see it.

Unfortunately, he’ll be playing an animated Darwin, so there won’t be anything to drool over…

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Obrh permalink
    March 13, 2012 20:21

    I totally agree! It was getting boring, and then when David came in to it, it immediately got amazing! And yeah if he wasn’t in it it so wouldn’t have been worth watching, he defo made the film :’)

    Have you heard about/seen Decoy Bride? It came out here in England in a few cinemas on saturday, then on DVD yesterday, 🙂 it looks brilliant can’t wait to watch it 🙂
    And if you want to see David interviewed about the Pirate film you should youtube “David tennant on the One Show part 1” he’s so adorable obvs :’) worth a look 🙂

    • March 13, 2012 22:54

      Ooh yes, I’ve heard lots about Decoy Bride and must make a mental note of it to pick up a copy while I’m in England in May! 😀

Leave a Reply

