Skip to content

My one time

March 2, 2012

Since I’m only 26, and live in Finland, I was never able to see the Monkees in their heyday and not even during their many reunion tours, until my chance finally came last year. That’s when Davy, Micky and Peter headed out on their 45th Anniversary Tour. I knew this might be my one and only chance to see them so I booked tickets and flights to a show in England. Then on May 14th 2011, a dream came true.

Image

It was a truly magnificent night and I will never forget it, and now I think back at how lucky I am to have seen Davy live. It really is incredibly hard to believe that he is gone. He seemed to be in such good health, dancing and jumping around the stage like a person half his age.

My walls may not be filled with pictures of him any more, but there still is, and will always be, a place for him in my heart.

Good night, sweet Daydream Believer. I will miss you. x

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

