Skip to content

Hunting Hunting Venus

June 2, 2011

Guess what people?? Summer is here! It’s warm and sunny, and I’ve even gotten out my bikini for the first time this year! Ah but that wasn’t what I was going to write about today. What I’ve really been thinking about is the film Hunting Venus. Ever heard of it? Probably not. It seems like this little film Martin Clunes and Neil Morrisey did, post Men Behaving Badly, has gone largely unnoticed. It’s a fun little film where Clunes plays a former 80’s rock star who’s kidnapped by two rabid fans who force him to get the band back together for a comeback show. I really recommend it if you somehow manage to come across it… I’ve only seen it on television ages ago, and may even have it recorded on VHS somewhere, but I haven’t been able to track it down on DVD. Sad really. Anyways, here’s a clip of the Venus Hunters performing their hit song:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

