Skip to content

A dream come true

May 16, 2011
tags: ,

Last weekend I did something I never in my wildest dreams thought I would be able to… I saw The Monkees LIVE. I had to really fight to hold back the tears when they came on stage. Oh wow, it was such an amazing experience! And the energy that they had! I sure hope I’m able to dance and jump around like they did when I’m in my late sixties. They played all the classics of course, and a lot of songs from Head, which I LOVED! The videos on the screen were also so well made from clips of the show, the film, interviews, commercials and old photographs. We had pretty good seats but I would’ve loved to be up close in the first row, and meeting them would’ve made my year, but you can’t have everything right?

Here are some memories from the night:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

