Skip to content

The world awaits!

May 8, 2011
tags:

Tomorrow I will be making my way to York, UK for a few days and then on to Manchester for a Monkees gig!! I am not kidding. Can you believe that?? I am seeing THE MONKEES LIVE! It’s absolutely mindbogglingly crazy but it is 100% true! I’m really really looking forward to spending the week with my friend at York uni, seeing the sights and having fun with the uni crowd. I hope to have many a drunk conversation with some Brits, or any nationality for that matter.

I also plan on bringing home some lovely Monkees and Doctor Who merchandise, and maybe a dvd or two. I’m trying to pack as light as possible so I can fit it all in my bag on my way back.

Ah I feel like I can’t contain my excitement! Unfortunately though, I won’t be able to watch the next episode of Who (written by Neil Gaiman no less!) live on British telly because of the Monkees gig, but I think I’ll survive. I’ll try to update while I’m over there, perhaps even with pictures!

Bye for now!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Obrh permalink
    May 11, 2011 19:02

    Have fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

