Skip to content

I love the Interwebs!

May 6, 2011

I think I need to add technology and the internet to my fandoms. Why you ask? Well, I was listening to music on my way home from work as I always do, but this time when “Sara Smile” by Jimmy Wayne came on I decided to tweet about it saying I wished I was Sara. The really amazing thing was that Jimmy Wayne then direct messaged me telling me to “smile a while” like in the song and started following me. Yes. Me and him are now buddies. Ok, maybe not quite but I think the fact that a thing like this can happen is truly wonderful. Musicians and actors and anyone with fans really, can easily communicate with them and the artist/fan relationship seems so much more intimate.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

