Skip to content

Happy NEW WHO Day!!

April 23, 2011

Tonight the sixth new Doctor Who series will premier with the episode The Impossible Astronaut on the BBC in both the UK and US. I will of course be unable to watch this as it’s happening, because I live in this televisually challenged country. Luckily for me, the internet exists, if you know what I mean.. *nudge nudge, wink wink*

The internet has been awash with posts and news and videos about Doctor Who for the last few weeks, building up the excitement like never before. It has definitely had an effect on me, though I would be super excited anyway, but now I’ve been reminded of my excitement much more and that’s just made it so much stronger.

To get really into the mood I’ve been listening to Chameleon Circuit on Spotify. Awesomly geeky music about none other then Doctor Who.

And speaking of the Doctor… I remembered this little painting I made during my last few days in Australia.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

