Skip to content

Breaking News!!

April 12, 2011

For so long I’ve been hoping that some day I would get the chance to see the great Dylan Moran live. I never thought the day would come but as I was idly reading an interview with him I noticed this little sentence:

I’m just starting to tour the new material, so I’m playing smaller places and then I’m off to Scandinavia soon.

Quickly I grabbed the mouse and started clicking away to his site for the tour dates. Lo and behold, there it was: April 24th, Kulttuuritalo, Helsinki. Why hadn’t I known about this sooner?? In a near state of panic I logged on the the local Ticketmaster and found the show listing. Hooray, it wasn’t sold out! (How is this possible?? He is sheer brilliance in a scruffily cute package! Finns are odd..)

The moral of this story? Dylan Moran is bringing his new stand-up show to Helsinki in two weeks and I have a ticket!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

