Skip to content

On second thought, let’s not go to Camelot. It is a silly place.

March 27, 2011

Guess what I did today?? Well, guess!! Come on. Have a go… I’ll give you a clue: It’s only a flesh wound!

Alright then, I’ll tell you. I went and saw Monty Python and the Holy Grail at the cinema! Isn’t that just the best thing since Xmas?? It sure is, and it was on real celluloid, complete with lines and scratches and everything! Almost made me feel like I was back in the seventies watching its first run. Never mind that I have seen it many many times and know all the lines by heart.

Now I’m 3/4 of the way to completing my plan of seeing my top 4 films in the cinema. Moulin Rouge! was easy because I saw it for the first time at the cinema, but the rest have been a little trickier. Luckily Grease was on some years ago, probably because of an anniversary, 25th I would imagine. Then there’s the most difficult one, Head. I could have seen it years ago during some culture event in Helsinki, but I found out too late. I’m still, to this day, kicking myself because I missed it. The worst part is that Bob Rafelson (the director and one of the producers of The Monkees show) was at that screening. Aw man, just thinking about it now hurts like hell.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

