Skip to content

Manchester here I come!

March 21, 2011

Yesterday I finally booked my flights to and from Manchester in May! I’m tingly all over just thinking about it. Not only will I spend a few days with my friend in York but I will also see The Monkees LIVE. Mindboggling stuff, truly mindboggling. Ten years ago I would never have dreamed that this day would come. My teenage self is jumping up and down, and dancing around the room. In only a few short weeks one of my dreams will come true. It’s at times like these that I realize that I really am very lucky.

I wonder what songs they’ll do… Daydream Believer and I’m a Believer (for those of you who aren’t familiar with these they have absolutely nothing to do with religion, I wouldn’t be a fan if they did) are a must of course. Some of my absolute favourites probably won’t be on the set list.. they’re too obscure.. but I hope Pleasant Valley Sunday is, and also Porpoise Song, and really so many others! I want to hear them all!

It’s sad that Michael Nesmith won’t be there, but it is to be expected. He’s so busy with his other stuff. Still love him though, and I’m still kicking myself for missing his live performance on Videoranch3D in December last year.

Oh and you know what else I’m really looking forward to? Spending time in an English speaking environment!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

