Skip to content

Happy 100th Post!

March 18, 2011

I can’t believe I’ve already posted 100 times on this blog! Posts fly when you’re having fun, isn’t that what they say?

For this occasion I will go back to one of my long time fandoms, the amazing Mr. Keith Urban. This week Keith came out with a brand new music video for his current single “Without You”. This song is not to be confused with a song by the same name from his 1991 album. What? He recorded something way back then?? Yes, indeed he did, and here is a video of one of the chart-topping singles from that album.

That was then, and this is now:

He really gets better with age, doesn’t he? I love love love the new video!! (Watch the whole thing here.) It is simple yet powerful, and I love the fact that Sunday Rose is in it, and you get to see into the life of Keith and Nic. To me, they are the perfect couple. I was so happy when they found each other. My favourite singer marrying one of my favourite actors, what could be more perfect that that?

Anyways, I’ve been a fan of Keith for about 10 years now, and I’ve seen him live three times. Not a lot, I know, but for someone who lives in Finland it’s a pretty big deal. I’ve yet to meet him though, and that is something I will hopefully get to do sometime soon… Please Universe, make it happen…

Photo by Mikaela Björklund

I was THIS CLOSE!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

