Skip to content

The Lost Thing

March 9, 2011

I’ve had one of those days… I dragged myself out of bed just to find the TV program I was going to watch was replaced with a political broadcast. Then later I notice I’ve put my undies on inside out. This would have been hilarious on any other day, but today it just made me feel worse. And then came the news… A guy I’ve had a crush on for a long time, but were just friends with, changed his relationship status on Facebook and declared himself in a relationship with someone. It shouldn’t bother me, I’m over him really, and I knew we’d never be an item long ago, but it still stings. So, this hasn’t really been such a good day… Up until just a few moments ago, when it changed for the better. What happened then, you may ask? Well, a friend on Facebook posted a link to the full version of The Lost Thing!! So now I can enjoy the soothing sound of Tim Minchin’s voice while watching an Academy Award winning animated short film. My day has been saved!

Clicky clicky here for the video!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

