Skip to content

Idol-time

March 5, 2011

Well.. I just watched the top 12 guys perform and I have to say there were some real disappointments at the beginning but it is no very clear who my favourites are this season. For one, I absolutely love Scotty McCreery’s deep country voice, it’s very Josh Turner (as he demonstrated singing I’m Your Man several times). Another favourite is Paul McDonald and his quirkiness. He’s got a great look and distinctive voice, and that smile is just to die for. Then there’s Brett Loewenstern who’s just such a cutie, and he’s got that crazy hair and raspy voice. Also, I cannot forget Jacob Lusk. Wow what a set of pipes that guy has. His voice is sooo smooth.

Next up on the agenda is watching the top 12 girls. I know I’m really behind, but that’s because I live in this nowhere country. Anyways, I shall save and come back to this post later.

Ok so now I’ve seen the top 12 girls perform, and again a few favourites stood out. I loved Lauren Turner and Haley Reinhart who both have there bluesy, jazzy and a little raspy voices. They’re both very interesting and have attitude, I like that. Also Lauren Alaina. Loved her country-ness.

Now onto 24 Hour Panel People online on BBC…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 27, 2011 12:09

    I am extremely inspired with your writing talents well with the format on your blog. Is that this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to look a great blog like this one these days..

    • March 27, 2011 16:35

      Well, thank you. 🙂 I’m using the free Vigilance theme but with my own choice of colours, fonts and picture in the header.

Leave a Reply

