Skip to content

Is there such a thing as too much purple?

February 11, 2011

Lately I’ve been getting a little worried about myself. I find that every time I go buy clothes (which doesn’t happen often I might add) I always end up looking at the purple garments and then buying something in purple. I seem to have this built in radar that directs me to anything purple, and it’s been getting stronger.

Last night I bought purple trousers and today I was drooling over purple wallpaper and drapes. For Pete’s sake! One of my walls is already purple! I don’t need more! Already I would have no trouble dressing myself completely in purple clothing, from underwear right down to shoes. I have the feeling that I’ll end up a purple crazy cat lady!

Oh and did I mention that I recently dyed my hair purple??

But you know what… purple makes me happy so why should I worry? It’s just one of my many small obsessions.

How could anyone resist these???

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

