Skip to content

Childhood nightmares

January 21, 2011

There are some things I remember very vividly from my childhood. One of them is watching Twilight Zone: The Movie and having nightmares about the thing on the wing of the plane and the mouthless girl… or something to that respect, the images in my mind may have been distorted along the years…

Anyway, I started thinking about this film again last night and decided to get a hold of it and watch it again and that is exactly what I shall do now.

Some time later…

Ah well, now that I’ve seen it again I can see why those two things stuck in my mind. The other two stories weren’t scary at all. The first one about the bigot being sent to Nazi occupied France, a KKK meeting as a victim and even to Vietnam during the war, just made me mad at the world, especially people. The one about the old people becoming kids again was just a bit cute. But the girl without a mouth still gave me the willies. I don’t know why, but she was just so creepy even though she was only a tiny tiny part of the story.

The monster on the wing of the plane was a bit creepy too. Imagine if you yourself saw something like that while up in the air..*shudder*

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

