Skip to content

Fantasy QI

January 10, 2011

Last night I had a hard time falling asleep so I just layed there and started thinking about what my ultimate QI guest line up would be. This is an often talked about topic on YouTube and there are a lot of good suggestions out there. I’ve come to the conclusion that it’s impossible to narrow it down to just 3 guests so I’ve got a few line ups, with different categories. Of course Stephen Fry and Alan Davies would stay put, there is no show without them.

The first category is “People who haven’t been on the show before”.In this one I would really like to see John Barrowman, Dylan Moran and Stephen Mangan. Oh that would be so much fun. The geekyness of Stephen, the grumpyness of Dylan and the campness of John. Priceless!

The second category is “WTF were they thinking inviting these weirdos but oh man it would be awesome”. In this there is only one line up that fits: Tim Minchin, Noel Fielding and Russell Brand. I know what you’re thinking… it would be one hell of a random show! In all honesty though, it might not work with so many strange comedians on the same episode, but it sure would make some entertaining television, as well as a drool-fest for viewers like me.

Heaven or what?? Mmm yees… Ok, snap out of it! Back to the post.

The third category would be something like “People who’ve already been on the show but whom I’d love to see again”. In this I’d have David Tennant (of course!), Emma Thompson and hmm.. I can’t quite decide the third one.. Bill Bailey! Yes. Oh and David Mitchell is always good.. and even Jo Brand.. oh and Jimmy Carr.. oh yes and Phill Jupitus.. Damn this list could go on and on.

As you can see it’s impossible to build the perfect QI line up, there are so many brilliant comedians out there. Stay tuned for my fantasy Never Mind the Buzzcocks line up… and believe me, it’ll be just as difficult.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

